The raw marketing appeal of a high ranked website means that the time it takes for it to reach very high rankings will be a very crucial affair.
Lets say you wish to rank high on search results per your keyword or keyphrase in less than 6 months. Normal raw hours that would go into Search
Engine Optimization are normally determined by:
- On-site optimization: meta tags, markup and CSS code tweaking, cross-linking.
- Competetion's SEO Strategy analysis and campaign re-structuring.
- Content writing into FORUMS, BLOG, NEWS FEEDS normally called COPYWRITTING.
- In-bound Link Building and white hat Link
- Email Harvesting techniques.
- Newsletter Subscriber network building.
- Intergration and Social Network building.
So per these pointers, the amount of work in raw hours that are required before a car website reaches top 5 on Google search of
the terms "car, durban", would typically take between 12 to 18 months of up to 5 hours per day of SEO work.
If you wish for your website to reach this position in 6 months, it would mean squeezing the work of 18 months
at the most into 6 months. Which means the SEO company would have to work at least 15 hours per day on your project before it reaches top 5 on Google search...
That means your website would hit the SEO company very hard in terms of handling other projects. And to that degree,
your SEO Investment would have to compensate for the steep target.
The beauty of the web is that is it free and open to everyone. Unfortunately (and fortunately for some) the
openeness of the web does not filter bad publicity.
Often, doorways are left wide open to un-proffessional, Black hat brands that will actively seed negative publicity
about your brands in a ploy to steer your potential clients into their own arms.
After 2 months of SEO as your brand's websites starts climbing the SEO ranks, you may or may NOT notice these seemingly
- Your opposition(other highly ranked websites and those on the brink of reaching high postions) will start to notice. And act.
- In an effort to steer potential clients our opposition leaks derogatory or defaming content onto popular FORUMS, eg,
"WARNING:Website X is a has malware!" or "Website X robbed us of our money and we sued them successfully..."
or even the odd seemingly carelessly tossed comment can damage your reputation.
- These deliberate comments and views will not quite surprisingly be followed immediately by a barrage of comments and
forum views that agree with it!
The job of effective Reputation Management is
to ensure that such negative publicity is consistently and constantly detected and weeded out through various exercises, one of which
involves "flooding" the Internet with good stories, reviews and raves about your product.
YOUR COMPANY'S INTEGRITY MUST BE PROTECTED AND YOU REPUTATION MUST BE MAINTAINED, ALWAYS.
These above factors will cause re-adjustments to the INITIAL INVESTMENTS due to how much success the owner of the website
is willling to invest into the wbsite that is being developed and SEO'd. For instance, since the keyword value for our Test Case above is R1 500 000 PER MONTH in RAW EARNINGS the following will
be the bargaining point:
- A minimum 0f 5% to 20% initial first month Investment Deposit. From our keyword value ofR1 500 000, this gives us the range of R75 000 -
- If the client(you) requires less than the standard 12 to 15 months, an example of 6 months maximum. And period to on natural search
climb and stably stay in top 5, up to 25% more may be charged bringing investment up R93 000 and R375 000.
- Reptation Management investments will push project costs up by a further estimated cost of up to 5% extra meaning
that raw INVESTMENT WILL SIT AT ANYTHING BETWEEN R97 500 and R410 000.
YOUR ESTIMATED ROI FOR 12 MONTHS CAMPAIGN WILL BE:
(Assuming that you will reach top 5 postion in 6 months, and be maintained there for the remaining 6 months)
ROI = AMOUNT IN - AMOUNT OUT / (percentage)
ROI = KEY WORD VALUE* MONTHS(minimum 4 Months) - INITIAL MAX INVESTMENT(* taking all 3 FACTORS) /(percentage)
ROI = (R1 500 000 *4) - R410 000 /(percentage)
ROI = R6 000 000 - R410 000 /(percentage)
ROI = R5 590 000 /(percentage)
ROI = 1200% PROFIT GAIN
Or if you prefer South African Rands, your profit from investing R410 000 will be a cool R5 590 000, thats R5.6 million approximately.
Our team will analyze your current website for free and evaluate your keywords. Enter the details in this form and we will give you a detailed reply within 24 hours.